RSS Feed

Fire and Ice

Leaves

Radnor Reflections, January 7, 2011

Yesterday’s walk at Radnor put the lie to my thought that the weeks remaining until spring would be gray and barren. A morning fog and an ice layer that had formed during the night were burning off in a sun that was rising bright and warm. Reality broke into our beautiful world when my phone rang inside my camera bag, and the pitiful voice of my flu-suffering daughter begged, “Could you pick up Walker? I think he’s getting what I have. He can’t go to school today, and I’m not well enough to take care of him yet.” I did not hesitate, since Walker’s cuter and more precious even than Radnor Lake, plus I got my flu shot in the fall, unlike some people I know.

Texture layer from Florabella.

Leave a Reply

