RSS Feed

Lensbaby Love

Posted on
Lakescape

Radnor Reflections, May 18, 2011

An early morning shot taken at Radnor with the Lensbaby Composer, which blurred everything except the hillside and low hanging clouds. Sometimes I think the photographer is only needed to aim the camera and press the shutter, and then the Lensbaby does its magic. That thought crosses my mind when I open a Lensbaby image on the computer, and see things I didn’t see at the time of the shot. In this photo, I consciously arranged the surrounding frame of trees, but I did not see the circle of white around the focused area formed by the clouds and their reflection. I’m going to take credit, though. The Lensbaby just wants to take pictures, without me its just a pile of plastic and metal. Its such a good baby, I think I’ll take it for a walk today.

Leave a Reply

