RSS Feed

Yellow Crownbeard

Posted on
Yellow Crownbeard

Radnor Reflections, July 20, 2011

This is Yellow Crownbeard, Verbesina occidentalis, a member of the Asteraceae family. Didn’t I announce that with authority? The Deers have a new member. She loves Radnor and photography, talks about interesting things, has a great sense of humor, AND….she is a walking, talking plant identification expert! We have repeated over and over that she fits into our group on any one of her  many admirable qualities, but that last one cinches the deal! See her beautifully illustrated and informative garden blog, Clay and Limestone.

3 responses »

  1. Didn’t anyone tell you it’s too hot to be out taking pictures? I love that and it’s nice that it’s not all buried in weeds like the perennials I threw in my flower bed a couple years ago 😉

    Reply
  2. I know it’s too hot. Brutal, in fact. I think it’s altering my brain.

    Reply
  3. Thank goodness some bloggers can write. My thanks for this piece

    Reply

Leave a Reply

